Revelations

“God is a God of revelation. It is His will and His purpose to bring revelation into the lives of His children. He wants us to know Him and He will do what is necessary for us to receive knowledge of Him and His ways. “That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give unto you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of him:” (Eph.1:17)

When Jesus was on the earth, He revealed His Father’s will and plans to us in many ways. He did nothing except by the commandment and will of God, His Father. “For I have not spoken of myself; but the Father which sent me, he gave me a commandment, what I should say, and what I should speak.” (John 12:49) Jesus is the One Who revealed the knowledge of God and of the kingdom. He was the express image of God and came to deliver to us God’s thoughts and plans.

God’s will is for us to have eternal life and Jesus expressed this throughout his ministry. “And this is life eternal, that they might know thee the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent.” (John 17:3) Knowing the one true God, the only God, and Jesus Christ is the Lord’s chief purpose for us. For He wants us to know Him and the power of His resurrection.  The apostle Paul put it this way, “That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings,” (Phil.3:10) To know Jesus and what He went through while on this earth is one of the things that God has revealed to us through His Word and He endeavors to show us other things about Himself, and He will as we put ourselves in a position where God can and will reveal Himself. “The secret of the Lord is with them that fear him; and he will shew them his covenant.” (Ps.25:14)

God’s secrets are reserved for those who reverence Him and serve Him with obedience, for this pleases the Lord. “But this thing commanded I them, saying, Obey my voice, and I will be your God, and ye shall be my people: and walk ye in all the ways that I have commanded you, that it may be well unto you.” (Jer.7:23)

One of the ways that Jesus is revealed to us is as the Good Shepherd. He knows us and as God’s children, we know His voice and follow Him.  Jesus said, “My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:” (John 10:27)

God’s will for us is to know Him and His ways. And He will reveal to us His secrets as we fear Him and walk in obedience. And Jesus will also manifest Himself to us. This is what He has promised to us in His Word. “He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.” (John 14:21)

Never doubt that God wants to reveal Himself to you. It is what He sent His Son here on Earth to do–reveal the Father to you. Jesus revealed the heart of God to us through his three-year ministry on the earth. If you want to know the Father, all you have to do is get to know the Son. Each wants you to know them in all their fulness.

Revelation. That is God’s plan for you. He will bring those plans to pass as you put your trust and confidence in Him.

Blessed be the Name of the Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment