Triumphing Over satan…we win!

My soul rejoices in the Lord, my God. I rejoice in Him because He has made me to triumph over my enemies. I consider myself to have only one enemy, and that is the accuser of the brethren, ugly satan himself and all of his fallen angels that got kicked out of heaven with old slewfoot when there was war in heaven and Michael and his angels fought against stupid satan and prevailed against him and flung him out of heaven and onto this earth.

So, I rejoice with exceedingly great joy when I say that God has made me to triumph over my enemies. Whenever I read the book of Psalms and I read about how my enemy is defeated and subdued under my feet, I cannot help but praise God because He has truly done a masterful work in my heart, spirit, and life. I went from fearing satan to having my foot upon his neck. When I pray, I bind him hand and foot and go into his territory and take back the things that he has stolen from me and I free people that are caught in his fierce and relentless grip in the Name and by the blood of Jesus and then I sit back and watch God work in the lives of others. I use the power and authority that Jesus gave unto me in Luke 10:19, where it states that He (Jesus) has given me power to tread upon serpents and scorpions and over all of the power of the enemy and nothing shall by any means hurt me.

The enemy tried to attack me three times as I slept the other night. My body was frozen to the bed and I could feel fear pressing in against me. I could not move so much as my mouth. All I could do was scream the Name of Jesus in my head over and over until I could move my limbs again. I was furious! I rebuked and bound up satan and then went back to sleep. I refused to give into fear because I knew that God was right there in the room with me, Jesus and the Holy Ghost lives inside of me, and that God sends angels to encamp around me to deliver me. So what did I have to fear? NOTHING, that’s what! I used my sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God and told satan that God had not given me the spirit of fear, but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. (2 Tim.1:7)

Deut.33:27 says this: “The eternal God is thy refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms: and he shall thrust out the enemy from before thee; and shall say, Destroy them.” The Lord means precisely that and I have been a witness to the power of God as He thrust out the enemy from before me and I did not have to do a thing but lay back in bed and experience complete and total victory over my feelings that had been threatening to consume me with despair. One second I was writhing around in mental anguish and the very next second–it was quicker than the blinking of my eye!–I was howling with laughter with the Lord because He had supernaturally given me a snapshot of satan and I saw the ugly slithery thing for exactly what he was…DEFEATED! I laughed for so long and so loudly that my throat hurt and I could do nothing but thank and praise my God for delivering me yet one more time from the clutches of the enemy. It is difficult to describe feeling abject despondency and emotionally great agitation one second and the very next breath feeling the peace and protection of God Himself.

So very often, satan tries to convince God’s people that they are going it alone on this journey that we call life and that God has abandoned us and does not really care for us. All of those statements are lies straight from the pit of hell and if stupid satan can get you to doubt and question God, he has done the equivalent of making your weapons useless. When the enemy comes to your mind with suggestions and feelings, immediately cast down those imaginations and pull down the strongholds in your mind, according to 2 Cor.10:3-6, and bring every thought in your mind captive to the obedience of Jesus Christ.

The bible says to resist the devil and he will flee from you, and he will do just that as you submit yourself to God first. (James 4:7) The Word of God is not just a book of nice-sounding catch-all phrases for when you are feeling discouraged or upset. God’s Word is not only true, but it is spirit and it is literally LIFE, as Jesus said to us. (John 6:63) As you walk and talk the Word of God, your faith is built up and you are strengthened with might in your inner man. (Rom.10:17 and Eph.3:16)

The body of Christ do not realize the power that they have over the enemy and the devil is using that lack of knowledge to destroy God’s people wherever he can find a breech. “My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge:” (Hos.4:6) I pray that God will open up YOUR eyes to the truth of the scriptures, for ye shall know the truth and the truth shall make you free, as Jesus stated in the book of John.

We are fighting a defeated foe, my friends. satan was destroyed over 2,000 years ago when Jesus said, “It is finished.” The only thing that is happening now is that the credits are rolling in these last days. One day very soon, that enemy that has been harrassing you and stealing from you will shortly be in the lake of fire, praise God’s holy Name. Read the book of Revelation. Especially chapter 20 verse 10. That’s my favorite part. (Next to God’s wiping all of my tears from my eyes, that is.)

Our feet is on the neck of our enemies in Jesus’ Name. Maintain your victory and claim your conquering status.

Blessed be the Name of the Lord.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

