Delighting in the Lord

My soul is delighting itself in the Lord right now. I am filled with thanksgiving and a great love for God. “Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee.” (Ps.73:25) My heart is singing melodies to the Lord Jesus and I am delighting myself in Him.

How do you delight yourself in the Lord? The answer is simple. You simply focus upon His goodness and His holiness and His love and you raise your hands in thanksgiving to the living God and offer unto Him the sacrifices of praise and joy. God desires praise more than anything else, and when you praise Him, heaven is opened up to you and God showers down His blessings upon you. Praise the Lord.

The Word says that when you delight yourself in Him, He gives you the desires of your heart. “Delight thyself also in the Lord: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.” (Ps.37:4) Oh, what a precious exchange! To receive the desires of your heart simply from delighting yourself in the Lord. We don’t deserve His many blessings, yet because of His great love that He has for us, He gives them to us, anyway. What a mighty God we serve!

“My soul longeth, yea, even fainteth for the courts of the Lord: my heart and my flesh crieth out for the living God.” (Ps.84:2) My heart yearns for God. I am mooning over the Lord right now and my soul feels like it is ready to burst within me for pure joy.

The Lord is my delight and my song. “The Lord is my strength and song, and is become my salvation.” (Ps.118:14) “O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.” (Ps.34:8)

The Lord is good and greatly to be praised!  Oh, how I praise Him! “To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.” (Ps.30:12)

I encourage you to delight yourself in the Lord. Your soul will be lifted up and you will be filled with rejoicing. I am finding it hard to sit still as I contemplate the wonders of the Lord. My heart pounds in my chest as I dance in the Spirit. My soul does magnify the Lord.

Oh, blessed be the Name of the Lord

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

