It is Well

I am sitting at my desk, marveling at the sheer wonder and magnitude of the glory and magnificence of God.

I was just praising and worshipping and thanking Him for my salvation, for my salvation is the most important thing that God has given to me. Nothing else matters next to that. What difference would it make if I had the whole world and yet was lost in sin? Nothing, I tell you. Nothing at all.

Oh, how I love the Lord. I realize that it does not matter one whit what I am going through or what I am feeling about life or my station in life. The only thing that matters is that God is on the throne and that He will always be and will forever be loving me and spending the rest of eternity showing me His great love. My present trials are nothing compared to that. Indeed, the word says that our present sufferings are not worthy to be compared to the glory that shall be revealed in us. (Rom.8:18)

I’ve been suffering lately. Through a lot of things. Through loneliness mostly. Through some misgivings and questionings about myself and my purpose in life. For a while, I was in a lot of pain because of those things, but the Lord gave me a word from Him when I was at church this past Sunday. He told me that He was going to take away the pain in my heart and replace it with joy. I took Him at His Word and continued along this painful path. And He has kept His Word. I am no longer feeling pain. I feel a great peace because of this great salvation that He has given to me through His precious Son and my glorious Savior, Jesus Christ.

It is such a wonder to have a personal relationship with God. Not just a going-to-church, singing songs, and reading about Him, although those things are important. I am developing an intimate relationship with God and that is what I want more than anything else. And I am discovering that that is precisely what I have and that sends a thrill through me that I cannot describe.

God loves ME! He really loves me. Wow. What more can a person ask for in life than the love of the One Who created all things and Who is unlike any other thing in this life or any other? I now know deep in my heart that there is no other pursuit worth a hill of beans outside of the pursuit of God. No other pursuit will bring the satisfaction or fulfillment than that of pursuing a relationship with God. Not an intellectual knowledge of God, but an intimate and personal, real relationship. God satisfies. He not only satisfies, but He delivers. Delivers from pain, disappointments, heartaches, and all troubles.  “Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.” (Ps.34:19) And He just keeps right on loving you all the while. His love never stops. He never gets tired of you. Never grows weary of hearing about your aches and pains. He will never leave you, nor forsake you. And that is forever. That is His promise to you and me and it is impossible for Him to lie.

It is well with my soul. No matter what I face. No matter what I have to go through. It is well with my soul.

Blessed be the Name of the Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment