It’s Getting Scary Around Here

It is starting to get scary around here, on this journey. For you see, I have started along a new path and a part of me is frightened. I am totally outside of my comfort zone and away from everything that gave me a sense of security and I find myself having to lean on the Lord to a greater extent than I have before.

I sense that the Lord is testing me as I travel along this newest path. I have given up the familiar and am embracing a new future and I am facing challenges and those challenges are bringing out the insecurities in me, but is also fortifying my faith in God. On the one hand, I am terrified because everything in my life has changed and I do not know just how things are going to turn out, though I am praying for the best and am willing to put in my best effort so that I am successful in my new endeavors.

It is scary launching away from the shore and out into deep waters. The winds are boisterous now and I cannot see dry land. I do not know when this boat will make it to the other side. I do not know how long I will remain in deep and turbulent waters. All I can do is trust my life to my Lifeguard, Jesus Christ. He is the One Who is in the boat with me, navigating the waters.

This is uncharted territory that I am embarking upon. Although the landmarks are familiar because I have returned to a place I once was, my ultimate destination is unclear. There are so many variables to conisder as I traverse this path. So many things to consider.

All change is stressful and I am experiencing a lot of stress at this particular part of my journey through life. I am unsure how to react. One thing I am sure of, though is this: God has not left me alone. Although I may feel a measure of aloneness, God has promised in His Word never to leave me nor forsake me and I must stand upon His Word, nothing doubting. I must choose to embrace faith and leave my fears in His Hands, for the bible says that He delivers us from our fears. (Ps.34:4)

I feel exhilerated as I contemplate the unknown. I am embracing my future with gusto, banishing the fear straight back to hell from whence it came, for God has not given me a spirit of fear, but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. (1 Tim.1:7) It is the enemy that would have me shirk back in fear and intimidation, not my God. God would have me to go forward in faith and confidence, knowing that He will guide and protect me from all harm.

I do not know what my future holds, but I do know Who holds my future and He can be trusted with it.

The Lord has good plans for my life. He has brought me here to this particular place and time for HIS purposes and I must trust in His providence and planning. Nothing I am experiencing is by accident. It is all a part of my making and is to make me strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. These trials are to bring me closer to Jesus and shape me more in His image. I must trust the process and yield myself to the One Who created me, knowing that He is busy creating new things in my life. He is trustworthy.

There is a part of me that is wondering whether I am on the right path or if I should have made another turn or decision. But it is too late to turn back now. I’ve launched out into the unknown and face difficulties and challenges that are going to make me a better person. I must fearlessly face the future head on and continue to rely upon the Lord. For in the end, this is HIS plan for my life. Not mine. HIS will be done. Not mine. My life is in His Hands and I could not be in a safer place, no matter how scary the road ahead appears. God has already been there and He has fashioned everything according to His will and design for my life. All He wants me t0 do is trust Him and follow His commands. Yes, Lord, I say. Yes to Your will and yes to Your ways.

Blessed be the Name of the Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

