Blessed Be the Name of the Lord

I have been out of the habit of writing in my blog. I just have not been writing. I am trying to turn that trend around and get back to putting my thoughts down for the world to see and perhaps share in my pains, triumphs, and the various twists and turns I find myself on this journey out of darkness.

As I posted in my last dissertation, I am going through a place of difficulty. I don’t know what else to call it. I do not know when I will find myself on the other side of this present bed of affliction. It is not fun, nor do I find anything about any of this amusing. But I DO know that the Lord is with me and that keeps me on an even keel. It keeps me balanced and sane. Knowing that God is by my side means the world to me and I am able to withstand all of the assaults that are coming at me like a rapid fire pistol right now. All I need is the Lord. All I need is Him and I will have everything that I could ever want or need. This present pain that I am in is of no consequence to the presence of my Lord Jesus Christ in my heart. He lives within me. Jesus lives in me! Knowing that fills my heart with a gladness that I find difficult to describe. Knowing that He is realmakes all that I go through worth it all, for one day soon the Lord will fill me with Himself and I will be floating on a cloud of grace and peace.

The word says that if I keep my mind upon Him, He will keep me in perfect peace. I am doing more to keep my mind upon Him and am looking to Him to keep His end of the bargain, for His word is true. If He says a thing, it is so. God can be trusted. I trust Him and always will. He has proven Himself to be trustworthy. He has never failed to keep His word to me and I am trusting Him to get me through this present season of difficulty.

I am not having a good time right now. I am in pain and I do not like my present circumstances at all. Not a bit. But I know that God is for me and like He says in the word, if God be for me, who can be against me? Nobody, that’s who! As long as God is by my side, there is nothing that I cannot face. Nothing. So I stand up and shout into the winds of adversity that presently assail me, “Bring it on!” Bring on the forces of darkness that assail my soul. I am more than a conqueror! The Lion of the tribe of Judah lives within me. Hallelujah!

Blessed be the Name of the Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

