Praise the Lord!

I feel like praising the Lord! God has been too good and He has done too much in my life for me not to want to praise His holy Name.

“Sing unto him, sing psalms unto him, talk ye of all his wondrous works.” (1 Chr.16:9) He has brought me up out of many pits, both those that I dug for myself and those that I fell into along my journey. “He sent from above, he took me, he drew me out of many waters.” (Ps.18:16) He drew me out of the waters of discouragement and despair and set my feet upon a rock. Upon Himself. For Christ is that rock. “And did all drink the same spiritual drink: for they drank of that spiritual Rock that followed them: and that Rock was Christ.” (1 Cor.10:4)

The Lord has done many wonderful things in my life. More than can be counted. The Lord thinks upon me and His thoughts towards me are more than the sand on the sea. “Many, O Lord my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.” (Ps.40:5) When I think of the many situations that God has worked out for me and the various circumstances where He brought me victory when no victory was in sight, I can’t help but praise Him. I can’t help but give Him the glory and honor that is due unto His wonderful Name. The many times I thought that I was going down for the third time, He never failed to reach down and rescue me. He delivered me from many things and I give Him praise.

God is a good God. He is a mighty God. There is none like Him in all the earth. “Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me,” (Is.46:9) He wants you to remember where He has brought you from so that you will know that there is none like Him anywhere. He is God all by Himself.

My desire is ever towards the Lord. “Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee.” (Ps.73:25) I don’t want anything more than I want the Lord. Not a person, place, or thing can do for me what only God can do and I love Him with all of my heart, soul, mind, and strength.

I can’t stop praising Him! “And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.” (Ps.40:3) My prayer is that many will see these words and consider in their hearts the goodness of the Lord and will turn to Him.

God is so worthy to be praised. “Rejoice in the Lord, O ye righteous: for praise is comely for the upright.” (Ps.33:1)

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord. Oh, blessed be the Name of the Lord. Praise Him!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

