Fighting the Good Fight

I am engaged in warfare again, fighting the good fight of faith with the enemy, for my words continue to feel as though they are shut up within me and I cannot find them. I know that this is nothing but strategy from the devil to keep me from being open to the Lord. He wants to have me focused upon myself and my limitations instead of relying on the resources and the might of God Himself.

As I trust in the Lord, I have everything that I need in order to do whatever I need to do. And that includes writing, both in my blog and on my book. No matter how daunting the prospect appears. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me and I will continue to speak those words to my adverary, the devil, knowing that I have the victory in Jesus and that the enemy is a defeated foe, no matter what he may try to kick up in my face. (For indeed, it is as though he is kicking up sands of adversity in my face and it is hard to see what is in front of me. )

This portion of my journey is a difficult one. Because the Lord is taking me places where I cannot see the outcome before the finish of what He is doing. He is not giving me previews. I am having to rely on my faith and reliance upon Him and I have been a bit agitated as the test of my patience is being revealed to me, one word at a time. For I am having to drag the words out of me and that is something that I normally do not have to do. But I have been having to for the past few weeks and it has shortened my temper a bit. But it has also forced me to cry out to the Lord more for help. Where before, the words would pour onto the page without much effort, I am having to fight for them.

I can see so plainly that the Lord is working with me. His is working with my patience and with my trust in Him. Because I HAVE to trust Him in order to write these days. Without Him, the words simply will not come. And even with Him, the words are tangled up inside. The enemy is having a field day with me.

But now that I realize that this is the enemy rearing up its ugly head, my words are coming easier because I refuse to allow the enemy to steal my words. I absolutely refuse for him to have the victory over me.

I was at church today and the apostle gave me a word from the Lord and that word was that the walls were coming down. The walls that had been impeding me were coming down in the Name of the the Lord and I received that word and will walk in that word. The walls that are keeping back the flow of my words will come tumbling down and this blog and my book will benefit and I will be able to be used to God to speak His Word to those who are are hurting, troubled, or otherwise hampered by life in one fashion or another. Because I want to be used by God to help and to encourage others and to fight for those who cannot fight for themselves.

I want people to know that all things are possible with God. I want them to know that they are more than conquerors. I want them to know that God is for them and not against them. I want them to know that they have the victory in Christ as they walk by faith and not by sight. I want the world to know that with God is life, for He is not only life, but the SOURCE of all life. I want you to know that you can live a victorious life, one of peace, love, and joy in Jesus Christ and that He loved you enough to give His life, to suffer and to die for you so that you could live and be reconciled to God, the Father.

We have all things in and through Christ Jesus. And the devil has nothing but lies to try to trip us up with. It is only as we believe the lies of the devil that we lose out on the victory obtained by Jesus by the cross and by His blood that He shed for us. The enemy knows that once WE know who we are and what we have in Jesus, that he is in trouble and the kingdom of darkness has forces to be reckoned with as we take our rightful places in the kingdom of light.

We are soldiers in the army of the Lord and the Lord does not employ coward soldiers. We are to be strong in the grace of God and go forth triumphantly, shouting the victory through our praises and through our conduct. We are to put the devil under our feet where he belongs and to step on his head. “Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.” (Ps.91:13) That passage means that  the enemy is under our feet and we trample on him. We’ve got the victory, praise the Name of the Lord! For “Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you.” (Luke 10:19)

As you can plainly see by this post, my words are right there inside me, just waiting on me to claim them in the Name of the Lord and to walk by faith and not by sight. Because if I was walking by sight right now, I’d be intimidated and afraid to write. But I am walking by faith, knowing that I have all things that pertain the life and godliness (2 Pet.1:3) and the enemy cannot stop me as I utilize the tools of faith. Everything comes by faith.

I have more writing to do and I am going to do that writing in Jesus’ Name. No enemy is going to stop me as I go on in that precious Name. For He has given me power. Nothing is going to hurt me and nothing is going to stop me. I am God’s soldier and I fight the good fight of faith.

Blessed be the Name of the Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

