Do You Know Jesus?

Do you know Jesus? He is alive and well today. Let me introduce you to Him, for you may not know Him the way that I know Him.

He is the kindest and most loving Person Who ever lived. He was full of compassion when He was on this earth and His compassions are just as full and overflowing now, over two thousand years later. “The Lord is gracious, and full of compassion; slow to anger, and of great mercy.” (Ps.145:8) He was compassionate to me when I was hurting and going through difficult times. He did not put on me more than I could bear. That’s His compassion.

He is merciful and quick to forgive. When the sinner woman came to him weeping, wiping the tears that fell from her face to his feet with her hair, Jesus was quick to forgive her. “Wherefore I say unto thee, Her sins, which are many, are forgiven; for she loved much: but to whom little is forgiven, the same loveth little.” (Luke 7:47)

He cast out devils from a man who was in torment and clothed him in his right mind. And when the man wanted to go with Jesus, Jesus said to Him, “Return to thine own house, and shew how great things God hath done unto thee. And he went his way, and published throughout the whole city how great things Jesus had done unto him.” (Luke 8:39)

When people were hungry, He fed them. “And they did all eat, and were filled:” (Matt.4:20a) He was always looking out for those in need or in any kind of distress.

He healed a woman who had an issue of blood for twelve years and did it with compassion and love. “And when the woman saw that she was not hid, she came trembling, and falling down before him, she declared unto him before all the people for what cause she had touched him, and how she was healed immediately.  And he said unto her, Daughter, be of good comfort: thy faith hath made thee whole; go in peace.” (Luke 8:47,48)

But let me introduce you to the Jesus that know. It is fantastic to read about those things, but it is altogether different and lovely when the Lord Jesus makes a personal appearance in your life and remains in that life, loving and guiding, full of mercy and kindness.

When I have been low, Jesus has lifted me up with words of encouragement. When I have been confused, His Word has been my anchor. When I am frustrated and railing at the fates, He is there to bring comfort to my spirit and soothe my rattled nerves.

Jesus is REAL. He is not simply some words written upon the pages of a book. He is a real, live Person Who lived on the earth for 33 years, then died and rose again three days later, and Who ever lives to make intercession (prayer) for us. “Wherefore he is able also to save them to the uttermost that come unto God by him, seeing he ever liveth to make intercession for them.” (Heb.7:25) That means that He is always praying for us.

There is nothing that we go through that He does not understand. “For we have not an high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin. Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.” (Heb.4:15,16) He has been everywhere we have been and has felt all that we have felt. Which is why we can go to Him. We are encouraged to go to Him so that we can find grace to help us whenever we need it.

Jesus loves you. Fully and completely. And He wants to spend the rest of your life showing you how important you are to Him and to the kingdom of God.

He wants to use you for His glory and bring others into His kingdom through the testimony of your life.

Most of all, Jesus wants you to be with Him always. He prayed thus to His Father before He was crucified, ” Father, I will that they also, whom thou hast given me, be with me where I am; that they may behold my glory, which thou hast given me: for thou lovedst me before the foundation of the world.” (John 17:24) He loves you.

Jesus is the greatest story ever told and He wants to be a part of YOUR life story. Won’t you allow Him? He’s waiting for you. “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.” (Rev.3:20) I encourage you to invite Him into your heart today. You will experience love and peace like you’ve never known and your life will never be the same.

Blessed be the Name of the Lord

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

