Look Where He’s Brought Me From

The Lord has brought me from a mighty long way. I am proof positive that God not only exists, but that He loves us beyond measure and He is here for us to do us good and not to harm us.  “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.” (Jer.29:11) The Lord thinks good thoughts towards us. Thoughts of peace are on His mind. He is not some ogre in the sky just waiting to trip us up or for us to make a mistake so that He can bring His wrath down upon us. He is a good God.

He is a mighty God. Mighty to save from the uttermost to the guttermost. He is mighty to save from sin, from bondage, from fear, from despair, and from anything else that would rob you of peace, joy, and love.

Go saved me from a shattered mind. He took a mind that was broken in a million pieces and healed it, putting all of the pieces back together again, and for that I am truly grateful.

He took a woman that was homeless on the streets of Montana and gave her a safe place to land and to lay her head. No longer do I wander. I have a place to call home now.

He took someone who was being assaulted by the enemy (satan) on a daily basis and taught her how to fight and obtain the victory over him. Now I have him on the run!

God saved me from my fears. “I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.” (Ps.34:4) I used to be afraid s of so many things. So much worried me and filled me with anxiety. But I cried out to the Lord and He heard me and saved me from all fear. Now I have peace and joy.

The Lord healed me from a debilitating illness called CFS. I was bedridden completely, in bed 23 hours per day, 7 days a week. God raised me up off of that bed a year ago and I have been going in His name ever since. Praise His mighty Name!

The Lord took a lonely heart and filled it with His presence. Now I have Him to go to whenever I am feeling lonely or down or afraid. The Lord is my Shepherd.

The Lord brought me through some hard trials and tribulations. “In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33) Because Christ has overcome, so do I. Because as He is, so are we in this world. (1 John 4:17)

I am stronger than I have ever been. I can endure more. I am further in the Lord.

I have more joy now. I have more peace, too. All because of the love of God that is shed abroad in my heart. “the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.” (Ro.5:5)

I’ve never known such love that I am experiencing with the Lord. It is a love that fills everything and makes everything all right.

Tne Lord took a timid woman afraid of life and made her a giant killer. He has taken my life and completely changed it around. He has changed ME, from the inside out and I am a better person and a better servant of the Lord.

The Lord has brought me from a mighty long way. I bless His Name.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

