The devil is a liar!

This writer’s block does not seem to be going anywhere but to my head. Every time I sit down to write, that wall looms ahead of me and I am unable to see my way past its fortress. I wonder what God is trying to say to me throughout this process.

I choose to look at this situation as a learning lesson as I travel on my journey. For along the way, I have had roadblocks and periods where I have felt constricted and unable to perform. The Lord has always been by my side, however, leading and guiding me, sometimes using less than conventional means and methods to get me to the places He wanted me to be.

God is my guide, as He says in His Word. “For this God is our God for ever and ever: he will be our guide even unto death.” (Psalm 48:14) He is guiding me around pitfalls and potholes, perilous precipices and peaceful streams. All He wants is for me to trust in Him and to give Him free reign, in my life and in my heart. That has not always been easy for me to do. (When the winds of adversity blew upon me and the waves of controversy seemed ready to dash me in pieces, I sometimes hesitated to confidently put my hand into the Lord’s Hand and let Him lead me to safety. At those times of hesitation, my head sometimes overruled my heart and my emotions overrode my faith and I took backward steps instead of moving ahead with the Lord. God was patient with me throughout the storms of my life, however, and He never once failed to bring me to the safety found in His everlasting Arms (“The eternal God is thy refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms” Deut.33:27a).

As I sweat over what to write, I am reminded of the times I sweat over the enemy, sometimes shirking away from him in intimidation and fear, and at other times wielding my sword of the Spirit and my shield of faith and stomping on his head as I spoke the Word into my circumstances and at the adversary. satan is a wily strategist and will stop at nothing to stop me as I advance in God’s great army of believers.

I must continue to wage a good warfare, both at this writer’s block and at the enemy. For both will keep me from reaching my destiny if I allow them to, and I have no intention of permitting that to happen to me. I WILL reach my targeted destination if I will keep my heart and mind open unto the Lord, for He will keep me in perfect peace because my mind is stayed on Him, as it says in the book of Isaiah. (Is.26:3) As long as I keep my mind occupied with God, He will keep my mind and guard my heart. “And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” (Phil.4:7)

So you see, God is all in this writer’s block. And in truth, if I look at the evidence that is presenting itself, this is really no writer’s block at all. It is a ploy of the enemy to stop me dead in my tracks and keep me riddled in doubt, fear, and unbelief. I thank God for opening my eyes to that truth. The truth will set me free. “And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.” (John 8:32)

The devil is a liar. And he is also defeated. I am MORE than a conqueror in ALL things! “And God is able to make all grace abound toward you; that ye, always having all sufficiency in all things, may abound to every good work.” (2 Cor.9:8) God has given me the ability and every tool that I need to get through every problem and circumstance that I will ever have. For “his divine power hath given unto us all things that pertain unto life and godliness, through the knowledge of him that hath called us to glory and virtue:” (2 Pet.1:3) God has already provided me with everything that I need. All I need to do is to appropriate it all through faith. EVERYTHING comes through faith.

I am laughing as I type these words because I have squashed the tool of satan that was keeping me bound and silent. Through perseverance and trust in God, I have found my writing voice again. Praise be to God. All I had to do was trust God and walk in His Word. I wonder what will come pouring out of me next. Stay tuned and find out. I can’t wait to see what God is going to do with me next.

I am looking forward to this next stage of my journey. I’ve got my writing pen out and my walking shoes on and my shield of faith is at my side. Onward and upward, Lord.

Blessed be the Name of the Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

