A Challenge For My Spirit

I really need the Lord’s help right now. I am going through a period of writer’s block and it has me stymied and floundering a bit as I search for the words that will set me free and put me back on the road of writing.

I can sense God’s presence as I sit here dumbfounded and flabbergasted. I can just imagine Him here peering over my shoulder, silently encouraging me to keep on keeping on, to not give up on myself or on my writing. For there is a purpose behind and beyond this enormous block that is standing in my way. And I am determined to find and fulfil this purpose.

I feel like a young child, perplexed and bemused as I contemplate what words to put onto this blog’s page that will bring insight, clarity, and encouragement to its readers. But the words will not come. They will not come.

There is a message for me in this test of my writing patience. I can feel it in my spirit. God is speaking to me in a way that I am not presently aware of on a conscious level, but down deep inside me, in the place where my words reside that I look for but cannot find. God is talking to me there and I must fight the good fight of faith and believe in my words and in myself and strive to meet Him there. But I do not know where “there” is and I continue to flounder through a maze of confusion, and I fight off the negativity that surrounds this writer’s block and encourage myself to continue to write, knowing that, sooner or later, the words will begin to flow and I will be back in the driver’s seat instead of in the back of the car waiting to be chauffered to my next writing destination. Only the present driver (the block) is determined to keep me stalled out on the shoulder of the road.

Wnat are you trying to get me to see, dear Lord? What is it that you are saying to me as I struggle to find words to say? I can sense your leading me to a place where I have never been before and I strain at the bit that this block has in my writing mouth and I paw at the ground mentally like a restless stallion, tearing up the hard earth under feet as it rears up and kicks at phantoms in the sky. For phantoms, I suspect, are what is at the heart of this present blockage of my writing mind. Phantoms of doubt and fear that I must vanquish and totally obliterate if I am to continue to write as I am supposed to.

It is either this writer’s block or me. And I refuse to give into it. I know that God is here. He promised never to leave me nor forsake me. If He is being silent about this, it is surely for my making and my good, for He said in His Word that all things work together for good, for them that love God, to them who are the called according to His purpose. (Romans 8:28) All I have to do is wait upon God for His purpose to be revealed concerning this writing challenge. And I will get the victory out of this present circumstance, because God always causes us to triumph in Christ Jesus. (1 Cor.2:14)

I am more than a conqueror. (Romans 8:37) I WILL defeat this writer’s block. I will. For with God, all things are possible and I am placing this mess into God’s Hands, knowing that He will bring me through valiantly and victoriously. I claim it in Jesus’ mighty Name.

Blessed be the Name of the Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Challenge For My Spirit

  1. Sister Tier says:

    Well Sister,
    I believe you already have the answers…
    Just in you knowing that God is not dead is telling you can do ALL things through him.
    What your facing is witness alone to reach out and to press my sister…
    So press that cramp out by saying what God is telling you and keep putting it down on paper . Know that we all struggle for a purpose that turns out to be our greatest victory
    Love you Sister ,
    Thank you
    Sister Tier

    • survyvor42 says:

      Thank you so much for your words, Tier. They are a balm to my spirit.
      As I struggle with this writer’s block, I will remember what you have said to me.l
      It is in the struggles of life that we achieve our greatest victories. I had gotten complacent and a bit lazy, so this latest challenge is a good thing as it is forcing me to get off my duff and write and that is what I am meant to do.
      Thank you again and God bless you, my friend.

      Cassie

Leave a Reply

