Soaring Like An Eagle With The Shepherd

It has been a long time since I have written in this blog. Life has taken me through a series of twists, turns, and aboutfaces and I have been learning how to fly like an eagle because of and in spite of my circumstances. And all along the way, The Shepherd has been with me; leading and guiding me along sometimes treacherous highways and cliff overhangs.

I have learned so much about myself along this journey. The Lord has taken away some of the rough edges of me and has been polishing me up until I began to look more like His beloved Son, Jesus. It has not been an easy journey, but it has been a fruitful one. For the tree that I am is full of the fruit of the Spirit and I take daily from its branches the fruit that I need to get me through whatever obstacle that presents itself to me.

I have learned that the Word is all I will ever need to live and walk a victorious life on this journey that we call life. The Word and the Holy Spirit within me are the keys to successfully living a godly life of peace, joy, love, and triumph. I am more than a conqueror. God’s Word is true. “Now thanks be unto God, which always causeth us to triumph in Christ, and maketh manifest the savour of his knowledge by us in every place.” (2 Cor.2:14) God has caused me to triumph over my doubts and fears. He has caused me to triumph over my insecurities. And He has caused me to triuumph over my feelings. And that is the biggest victory yet. For I have stumbled over my feelings for a long time and have gotten mired down in the down side of them far too many times for my liking. But I have the victory over my feelings now and they no longer rule me. I rule them. I keep them in perspective and they are now performing FOR me, rather than ME performing because of them. Because of this, I am more balanced and poised and life doesn’t throw me the curve balls as frequently as it once did because I am walking in the Spirit now instead of chasing after the things of the flesh.

I know the Lord in a deeper and fuller way than I did before I started on this latest leg of my journey. He is altogether lovely and has shown Himself to be my dearest and truest Friend. He is in my corner, rooting for me and loving me and His love gives me strength and the flexibility that I need to get around the perilous twists and turns of my life. I feel like a ballet dancer.

The Lord truly is my Shepherd. I shall not want anything but Him.

I soar. I soar like an eagle on the wind. And my Shepherd is there with me, riding the currents and leading the way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

