Thy Will Be Done

I’ve spent a lot of time contemplating the will of God in my life on this latest leg of my journey. I find myself wanting more and more of Him; more of His plans and desires fulfilled in my life. The more I learn of Him, the less I want of me. And that is a good thing.

So often, we want the Lord to bless our endeavors instead of asking Him what HE wants in our lives and that often leads to disappointments and dissatisfaction with life and the things that God has placed in our lives. It is only when our wills are lined up with the will and purposes of God that we find true satisfaction.

I have been learning more about God’s ways as I study His Word and gain more knowledge about Who He is and what He has to say about life. As I seek Him more, I am gaining HIS perspective and have more of a view on heavenly things and not things of the Earth. “If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God.
2 Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth.”(Col.3:1,2) I truly am seeking those things above and am no longer hindered by things as I once was when my thoughts were centered on what was happening around me. God is having His way in my life and I am allowing Him full control. The more I give him control, the freer I become, for we have liberty in Christ. “Now the Lord is that Spirit: and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty.” (2 Cor.3:17)

I am enjoying the liberty that I have in Christ and am having an even better time as I discover what God’s will for my life is, for I truly want HIS will done in my life and I am learning that His will is to seek His face, believe and speak His Word, have faith in Him and His promises, and to love others as He loves us. The rest of His will will come in time…in HIS time.

Thy will be done, Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

