God Has Caused Me to Triumph

“Now thanks be unto God, which always causeth us to triumph in Christ, and maketh manifest the savour of his knowledge by us in every place.” (2 Cor. 2:14)

I thank my God, Who has caused me to triumph over my circumstances and those things that had been plaguing me for so very long.

I have spoken often of my life’s circumstances in this blog. They have pestered me, frustrated me, and at times have discouraged me. But God is faithful. He kept me on track and did not allow me to give up on myself and now I can say that my circumstances no longer have the pull on me that they used to. They have not changed, but the Lord has so changed me and my perspective about the challenges that I face that I look at them and laugh, knowing that I have the victory over them and any other obstacle that life may see fit to put into my path. God has used my circumstances to make me stronger, more patient, and to strengthen my trust and faith in Him. He put thorns into my nest where I had become comrfortable with my circumstances since they were not changing. I had become complacent and was beginning to settle down into the comfort zone of the familiar. But that is not where God wanted me to be, so he made the comfortable uncomfortable to drive me to Him and to a deeper study of His Word and a complete dependence upon Him.

I struggled in that nest of thorns until I was forced to get up and fly, though I did not know if I could. And, lo, and behold, I began to soar like an eagle. I began to rise and soar above my circumstances and now I see them from below me and not swallowing me up. I have the victory, and that is what God intended me to have all along. God used the very things that were shaking me up to make me strong and complete in Him. And I give Him all of the praise for that. For I could not have done it in myself. It was all because of His grace and the power of the Holy Spirit moving in me, shaping me, guiding me, and taking away those things that were not of Him, but were products of my flesh. There is no good thing in the flesh, as the Bible states. It is only in the Spirit that we obtain the victory that Jesus won for us all on the cross. It is who we are in Christ and what we have in Him that gives us total and complete victory, over our circumstances, our lives, and most importantly, ourselves. God gave me the victory over ME, and that is the greatest and most important battle that we will ever face. For ourselves are our worst enemy. Not the devil or other people. When we learn how to allow the Holy Spirit to reign in our hearts and for God’s will to become our own, we are truly victorious in life.

I now look beyond my circumstances. I look forward to the many other victories that God will affect in my life as I continue to place my trust and reliance upon Him. For He has already given me the victory over everything that I face according to His Word. “For whatsoever is born of God overcometh the world: and this is the victory that overcometh the world, even our faith.” (1 John 5:4) It is our faith that wins every battle, that quenches the fiery darts of satan, and causes us to triumph over all things. Depend upon God, use your faith, and you, too, will be triumphant.

Blessed be the Name of the Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

