God is Always There

I am so glad to know as I travel this journey, that God is with me always. He is always here, ready to listen and to defend me.

I had some things on my heart today and I went to God in prayer and He was right there waiting for me, with Arms open wide to receive me and my prayers. He was there long before I got to the throne. For the Bible says, “And it shall come to pass, that before they call, I will answer; and while they are yet speaking, I will hear.” (Isaiah 65:24) Before I even opened my mouth to speak, God was right there listening to my heart.

The Lord is so compassionate. “The Lord is gracious, and full of compassion; slow to anger, and of great mercy.” (Ps.145:8) He has been so gentle with me as I have traversed areas in my life that I have not dealt with before and have left me a bit dazed and confused at times. He’s been that gentle Shepherd that I know and love. “He shall feed his flock like a shepherd: he shall gather the lambs with his arm, and carry them in his bosom, and shall gently lead those that are with young.” (Isaiah 40:11) He has been carrying me in His bosom, just like He said He would and I have been safe and protected from the unknown elements that have surrounded me as of late. His tender care for me is a comfort and a joy that I cannot fully describe. I can only gaze in wonder at the love and compassion of my Lord.

God took the burdens that were on my heart and replaced them with a quiet peace that passes understanding. ” Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.” (1 Peter 5:7) And “And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” (Phil. 4:7)

The Bible is chock full of passages of peace, comfort, love, guidance…whatever you need, you will find in God’s Word. And the wonderful and amazing thing about it all is that His Word is true. They are not just a bunch of nice-sounding words that you can read when you are troubled or in any distress. God’s Word is an anchor for our souls and all of His promises are true and they come to pass, just as God says that they will in His Word.

God is real. His love is real. His compassion is real. His mercy is real. And it is always there for you, day and night.

If you need comfort, God is there. If you need wisdom, God is there. If you need peace, God is there. Whatever circumstance you find yourself facing, you do not face it alone, for God is there. Always.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

