He Has Made Me Glad

I am thankful to God right now, for He has made me glad.

I was feeling down and lonely because of my circumstances and my station in life. I got down on my knees next to my ottoman (my God-spot) and I poured my heart out to Him. And He heard my cry and came to me with comfort and love. “3 Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort;
4 Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.
5 For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also aboundeth by Christ.” (2 Corinthians 1:3-5)

I thank my God. For He is a God Who is near and not afar off where we cannot find Him when we are in any type of distress or pain. He is right there, loving us, comforting us, and guiding us into all truth. And the truth is that He loves us beyond measure.

I had been feeling so lonely. So lonely. But the Lord came to my heart and filled it with His peace and His love and now I am typing away with a smile. A smile because I am a daughter of the Most High God. A God Who is a God of comfort, love, and peace.

I have many things to thank God for today. I thank Him for the health he restored unto me a year ago. I thank Him for the revelations of Himself that He has given to me. And I mostly thank Him for His grace, for His grace gives me the ability to stand things I did not think that I could stand and to walk in victory.

The more that I travel along this journey to freedom, the freer I become, in my heart, spirit, and life and the happier I become. All because of the grace and the big heart of God.

I thank God for Jesus, for He came to heal the broken-hearted and to set the captives free.

“1 The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me; because the Lord hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound;
2 To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord, and the day of vengeance of our God; to comfort all that mourn;
3 To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, that he might be glorified.” (Isaiah 61:1-3)

If you are feeling lonely or are hurting in any way, I encourage you to give your burdens to the Lord, for He cares for you and He will heal you where you hurt. “Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.” (1 Peter 5:7) He will not only lighten your load, He will take it from you and replace it with His peace that passeth all understanding. “And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” (Phil.4:7)

Let Him keep your heart. You couldn’t be in better hands.

Blessed be the Name of the Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

