I Am Experiencing the Fullness of God

God is an awesome God! His love is indescribable and His mercy is inexhaustable. This is what I am experiencing right now:

16 That he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, to be strengthened with might by his Spirit in the inner man;17 That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye, being rooted and grounded in love,
18 May be able to comprehend with all saints what is the breadth, and length, and depth, and height;
19 And to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge, that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God (Ephesians 3)

I am literally experiencing the love of Christ, which does indeed pass knowledge and am also experiencing the fulness of God. It is permeating my entire being. It is like being encased from the inside with love and complete satisfaction.

I can feel His presence within every fiber of my being. My inner man is being strengthened with might, just as these words say, and my spirit is humming with peace, love, and that blessed, blessed fulness.

I had been praying for the fulness of God, to experience His fulness. And God has answered my prayers.

The glory of this experience is that it is not a feeling. Feelings have nothing to do with what I am experiencing now. Which is why I keep using the word “experience.” The fulness of God is permeating my spiritual man. It has nothing to do with my mind or my emotions. It is God Himself indwelling me and filling me with Himself and this is what I have been praying for for a very long time.

The thrilling part of this is, again, that it is not a physical thing. It is not an emotion. And I am glad, because emotions come and go. My mind and heart are in harmony with God and I am at perfect peace. It is a state of being…not of feeling. And what a state it is! This is what God has promised to all of His children and this state of being can be yours, too, as you appropriate it by faith and waiting upon God to fill you by His precious Holy Spirit.

There is no earthly substitute for the fulness of God. Drugs can’t do it, money can’t buy it, and it cannot be duplicated by any means man can come up with. The absolutely fantastic part about all of this is that it is a FREE gift of God. One of His many, many graces promised to those who belong to Him. It is yours for the asking and receiving, for the Lord wants us ALL to experience His fulness, which He made possible by the sacrifice of His beloved Son, Jesus Christ. Jesus made it possible for us all not only to be reconciled to God, but to have a more abundant life, as He spoke of in John 10:10. He doesn’t simply just want us to have mere happiness, which comes and goes with circumstances. He wants us to experience and live and have His fulness, which completely satisfies every fiber of one’s being. “For in him we live, and move, and have our being;” (Acts 17:28a)

My prayer, as with Paul, is that you ALL experience the strengthening of might in your inner being, be rooted and grounded in love, and for you to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge, and that you be filled with the fulness of God, just as Ephesians 3 states.

Put your trust in the Lord. For He said in His Word, “Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.” (Psalm 16:11)

Jesus Christ satisfies. If you do not know Him, I invite you to ask Him into your heart and you, too, will experience complete satisfaction as you walk with Him. He loves you and wants to fill you with love, peace, joy, and many, many other pleasures promised to them that are His.

He satisfies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

